Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people propose crime is the person having bad characteristics, I would agree with those who think poverty and hostile situations bring many people into crime.

On the one hand, there are 2 reasons why many people label that crime is the person who has bad personalities. Firstly, we perceive information about criminal activities through TV, newspaper or social media, which are caused by killers, thefts, illegal organizations... whose has the same point is a black background. All of them are lazy, aimless and low-educated people. we spend a lot of time and put much effort into studying and practicing toward a bright future with a dream job and settle living. However, crimes, they just want to get money easily, fast without effort, so instead of doing things like us, they choose doing illegal jobs. Secondly, bullying is a noticeable characteristic of many crimes. Therefore, it is reasonable if people agree that bullies may have a higher rate of crime-rate than others.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that situation conditions have a certain impact on the criminal activities of individuals. In many developing countries, especially in remote areas, poor economy leads to a high rate of unemployment. A vast of manual labor can not get a job to guarantee their life so many people do wrong things such as stealing, bullying, joining in crime organizations. For example, in Africa - one of the poorest areas in the world, international crime organizations use local people to transfer drugs and fake money. These native people have no choice except undertaking those jobs to earn money in order to bring up their family.

In conclusion, bad personalities may be elements lead people to do illegal activities, I strongly believe that situation conditions are a noticeable reason lead to it.