Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people consider that innate behaviors or characteristics result mostly in becoming a criminal in the future. However, I would argue that the main cause for this happening is from social agents and poverty.

On the one hand, there is a belief that a person’s nature determines whether or not they will turn to do criminal jobs. First, children who like playing marvelous games or have a violent trend, are more likely to approach illegal activities. Second, bad behaviors such as laziness, selfishness or even insubordination can breed future offenders. They tend to seek for acquiring money easily without working hard.

On the other hand, I maintain that the increase in crime rate is resulting from social issues and poverty. The most important reason is unemployment in global that put poor people at great risk of famine. Therefore, they have to break the law with an aim to support their families to make ends meet through difficult days. Another reason is that parents’ actions have an intensive influence on children’s cognition. If a child were born and nurtured in a better environment with a well-educated state, they will probably become a helpful member of the community or vice-versa.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that social problems and poverty are more likely to cause an increase of crime.