Some people believe that developing countries should concentrate on improving industrial skills whereas others argue that these countries should promote education first. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions as to whether developing nations should put their focus on enhancing industry-related skills or education. While I understand that the enhancement of working skills could be beneficial to some degree, I would contend that education should be seen as a number one priority.

On the one hand, there are some possible benefits of improving industrial skills. Firstly, developing economies have had trouble filling basic skilled production jobs on plant floors when plenty of manufacturers are unable to recruit sufficiently skilled employees. In Vietnam, for instance, there are merely a few workers being capable of becoming a technician or engineer in electric and automatic engineering companies, which could severely affect economic growth. Besides, industrial skills training could also increase productivity since when staff has a well-rounded skill set, they are more likely to perform efficiently and effectively. As a result, more revenue would be created not only for the company itself but also for the whole nation.

However, I am of the view that promoting education is the most effective pathway to success for developing nations. First and foremost, education is the optimal way to keep a high quality of human resources, which determine the future and survival of a country. Undoubtedly, there are no economies developing without having a host of intellects, such as scientist or experts in different areas. Another importance of a well-structured education is it promotes effective communication, allowing new ways to trade with other countries in many ways. It is undeniable that healthy and open relationships are inevitable for the growth of a nation, and well-educated people can be able to communicate effectively and have more opportunities to interact with others across the globe. Therefore, it is crucial to should invest more in their education system in order to strengthen the nation.

In conclusion, while working kills could bring some advantages, I reckon that emergent nations should pay more attention to enhancing education because of its benefits to the country’s development in the long run.