Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

These Days, Humans seem to be either satisfied or worried about the impact of artificial intelligence. From my point of view, these developments have both merits and drawbacks, as this essay will demonstrate.

It is undeniable that the increasing intelligence of technology has facilitated our life in many ways. Firstly, the productivities of advanced manufacturing technology would have been significantly increasing than that of the human. Indeed, smart machines which are set of highly flexible can produce high-quality products with exact specifications and do multiple tasks all at the same time. Secondly, technological smart will also add benefits to our whole society, by providing transportation to people who are otherwise not able to drive or physical impairments. In fact, self-driving cars are used to handle a multitude of simple and complex driving situations without a person’s control. This leads to help people's less risk of accidents as well as more safety. By doing these, there would not only have more convenient for humans but also improve humans’ quality of life.

However, I share the concerns of people who believe that artificial intelligence may harm us if we are not careful. First of all, The rise in unemployment as workers could be replaced at work by machines or even robots. In particular, drivers will lose their job due to the invention of self-driving cars. In addition, Many breakthroughs in the industry of technology, such as the introduction of computers, make people become a lack of progress on soft skills. As people rely too much on them, there would be a high chance of people losing the ability to interact with each other. More dangerously, Perhaps computers could take over humans, by making decision capabilities or even using those power in order to harm us if we do not be unnoticed.

In conclusion, intelligent machines will no doubt bring benefits to humans’ life while the potential risks of such technologies should be ignored.