Some people believe that “Employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but the quality of their work”. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this belief?

It is a fact that some people hold the perception that there is no need for employees to focus on work dress code. Instead, it is worth attention to work efficiency. Personally, I am in a fence of both views.

To begin with, wearing uniform makes you look professional. The first sight is overarching because there is one chance to get good impression, which can create belief from others and built personal-brand. Dressing workplace attire portrays a smart look to colleagues and customers. Moreover, it also shows the pride and responsibility that means employees who wear formal outfit have also been found to take higher enthusiasm at work, then they feel proud of their work. One more reason is that uniforms are the key of successful team working and team building. Everyone is a part then make the equal feeling between them so that reinforce group spirit.

By contrast, if you are able to come to work dressed in your most comfortable clothes, chances you are work productively because you would feel like home. Wearing a business suit can weigh heavily after a long day, especially considering that most office jobs are largely sedentary, stress level will increase so that ties your ideas make you are not complete your task. For instance, the blue-chip company such as Google, Apple,.. encourage their staffs to wear casual dress in light of creating relaxed atmosphere so employees could become confident to express themselves.

In conclusion, while some company requires formal dress to prove equality between employees, the rest respect individual fashion. I strongly believe that both thinkings are unique positive aspects because it depends on the work requirements.