Some people believe that everyone has the right to receive university education, so the government should make it free to all people regardless of their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

University has been a fundamental foundation of many successful careers. However, not every person has the opportunity to approach this level of education. Some argue that the authority should deliver such educational courses free of charge to all people nationwide because each individual claims equal right to attain university knowledge. In my point of view, governments should not make this high-level education free because university possesses several unique qualities and special requirements.

To begin with, people indeed have equal rights to participate in the universities despite the fact that many students may become a consuming source of financial aid. Nevertheless, whether people come from low-income families or wealthy ones, they should be welcomed to experience the university environment when they select this academic path for their future. Having said that, both the rich and poor should be receiving university education without any restriction. Furthermore, to emphasize the value of equal rights, the authorities have to provide university study to all citizens even when they have to give out more scholarships to support the in-need students.

Unfortunately, students cannot demand free university tuitions because of two reasons. The first option to fully support academic learners is to invest more national revenues in the institutes. While this might seem reasonable due to a huge amount of tax residents already pay, the unstoppably enormous increase of in-need students in the society makes it an impossible task for the governments. The second solution is to reduce the cost of education itself, which is another hard-to-carry-out measurement. Since lecturers and assistants spend significant efforts to produce lessons, they will not be productive any longer after their salaries being cut down.

In conclusion, while people have the entitlement to enroll in university, I believe governments do not have to fully support each and every person with his financial condition.