Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that companies should be encouraged to fire senior employees who are aged 55 and above due to give work opportunities to young people. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because of benefits it brings to both the new generation and companies. Firstly, this essay will discuss the problem of high youth unemployment and secondly, discuss how business benefits when employers hire millennials.

The high rate of youth unemployment hampers economical and social growth of young people and negatively impacts on their health and well-being lives. This leads to young people lose their opportunities to have productive and rewarding lives which they would have had if they had got positions of old one's. The fact of significant youth unemployment was revealed by recent survey which showed that more than 70 million young people are unemployed and 262 million youth are not in employment, education or training across developing countries.

Companies, from the other hand, have benefits of hiring young people such as new energy and perspective brought by inexperienced but cheap young workers. Thus, for less amount of money young employees can bring fresh perspective and a different way of thinking to business and this is great for companies' productivity and prosperity. The policy of small business is a prime example of hiring young people. The Forbes published stories of success of small business employers during work with younger employees.

In conclusion, people on the new generation should be in priority of workforce due to reduce youth unemployment rate and the benefits young people bring to business.