Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree and why?

In the employment sector, it is still a debatable topic whether the older adults who has crossed 55 should be retired so that the young generation can replace the high level position of a company. In my perception, I totally agree to the statement since, young adults are not only technologically advanced but also physically healthy to face challenges in the workplace.

Firstly young generation reserve to get an opportunity to showcase their skills and abilities. To elaborate, they are smarter and faster than their subordinates because they are technologically sophisticated and technically upgraded. In the midst of covid-19,for instance, when offices and companies were completely lockdown zoom and Google met was the only platform to connect with the staffs and customers which was only plausible through the efforts of young brains. Apart from that, digital devices are always easily handed by the newer generation. Therefore, adolescence must be hired to ensure the continuity of productivity of a company.

Secondly, young aspirants are physically and psychologically healthy. To elucidate, they are about to start the career, hence they will be enthusiastic and more prudent than older people. For example,several labour work which might become difficult for the elderly to accomplish such as construction and Fireworks. Thus, it is imperative to understand the physical weaknesses and other health issues of the seniors and focus on the freshers who are energetic and capable enough to face any unprecedented situations.

To conclude, companies need to provide the youth a platform to highlighting their career because they are talented both technically and technologically. Apart from that, young individuals have the physical strength and capability to overcome any peril situation in the field.