It is good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them ? Discuss their advantage and disadvantage

In this technological advance era, young ones are increasingly exposed to computers. However, excessive use of computers by little ones has its own benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand the main reason why students should be allowed to use computer is that it paves the way to explore the virtual world. To elaborate, protege get an opportunity to get more knowledge about the current affairs. Wikipedia, for instance, is one of the largest platform where children are able to grab information about anything related to the studies or research even without the assistance of the elderly people. Thus, it is imperative to educate every children about the practical usage of computers from the early age so that they always remain updated.

On the other hand, the drawback is that it can affect the eyesight of the child. To elucidate as they are their formative years, exposure to the rays emitted through computer screen can have a detrimental effect on the vision as well as on their brain. In United States, for example, a study by the New York child learning Association revealed that , the children who are constantly engaged in the digital world have started wearing spectacles from the age of five, which later on landed up into laser treatment to improve their vision. Therefore, it is crystal clear that there are few negative impacts on the excessive use of computers during childhood.

To conclude, it is undoubtedly true that computers provide a foundation for children to expose themselves to the world of information during their school days, nevertheless this phenomena has its own drawbacks such as it can lead to visual improvement at a very young age.