Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Other think that building more and wider road is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your option.

It is true that traffic congestion has been increased in many recent years, remained a controversy problem to social and put much pressure on the authority of some countries in the world. While people believe that government should invest money on construction train and subway network to reduce traffic congestion. I would argue that expanding and improving road system is the best solutions to tackle with this problem.

On the one hand, there are strong reasons that construction train and subway lines to alleviate traffic congestion. Firstly, more people will be encourage to leave their home by using public transportations. As vital road in city centre has expanded, people could choose those is the best option to go more quickly to the destinations, so less people in main road and pressure to drivers. Secondly, rail way and subway systems can be built on underground to deliver goods across the world more easily, profit for private companies as well as those countries are inevitable, would be a practical measure to contribute in growth economic.

On the other hand, as the road in the city centre are expanding and improve that is a much more effective way to deal with traffic congestion. On one reason is that people in outskirts of the city can be work in footpath. This make volume of private cars have a considerable decline in rush hours, even decreasing injuries and unfortunate accidents on road. On the other reason is that wider road is a essential part to enable drivers to go to destination without facing with traffic jam, make more safety in anytime.

In conclusion, I believe that should prioritize building and widening roads rather than spending money on rail way and metro lines in order to reduce traffic congestion.