In nowaday's highly industrialize tendency, the development of a nation have been decided with many factors, and I hold fast to the belief that the greater demand for means of transport and also constructions about safety roads play an important role in daily life. In addition, the issue as to whether traffic congestion how will be solved has remained source of controversy. Some arguments resist that the government should allocate budget for constructing train and subway lines,whlist, others believe the occurence of wider roads is a best way to minimize traffic jams.I will write down some opinions in this situation.

On the one hand, Train and subway lines play an vital role in big and modern cities nowadays because of a huge capacity. A train can contain hundreds of people, even carry more overload luggages.This can reduce the number of private vehicles. Furthermore, there would be less people on street during the rush hour at the same time, Second, rail transportation systems are established separately grom other systems or, sometimes, outside crowded city areas, and this relieves the density of passengers on public vehicles, hence reducing congestions caused by those means of transportation.

On the other hand, I would side with those who think that the mentioned investment on railroads or subway lines is only temporary and less effective than improving the size of roads and streets. Traffic jam is attributable to the density of vehicles that exceeds capacity of current road system. Increasing the size of roads would allow a higher volume of traffic and enable more vehicles to circulate smoothly,is believed to be a permanent solution to the situation of traffic jam. Private car owners are increasing in numbers owing to the enhancement of living standards, and they are unlikely to resort to trains or subwways since using their own cars is much more convenient. Therefore, better railway systems only encourage a part of citizens or those who have a shortcoming of income to use type of public transport.

In conclusion, the government should allocate the budget for the expansion of road systems, while it is an undeniable fact that the advantageous impacts of railroads or subway lines bring back some permanent provisions.