Some people believe a high salary is the most important factor when choosing a job. Others believe that a good working environment is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

People have different views about what is the most crucial factor when applying for a job. While, wage is vital to some extent, I would argue that a comfortable working environment is much more important.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people should take salary into consideration when getting a job. Firstly, it is obvious that everyone needs money to support their lives. For example, going to work helps people to have money to pay for housing, water bills or phone bills. A high paid job allows individuals to improve their living standard. In addition, because of being well paid, workers may get more motivation to accomplish the job, which might enhance the working productivity. If individuals have a job with low salary, they may have to spend time doing part-time jobs. This might prevent them from working effectively.

On the other hand, working environment is believed to be to the most vital factor. First of all, having good managers and friendly colleagues makes individuals feel comfortable at work, which may arouse their interest in their jobs. As a result, they will be motivated to work better. If people work in a competitive environment, they may feel stressed, which negatively affects their working results. Furthermore, because working with good co-workers, people can establish long lasting friendship. For example, my colleague becomes my closest friend who can share eveything with me and stand by my side whenever I need.

In conlusion, while there is no doubt about the importance of salary, I think that working environment is the key factor when choosing a job.