Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hobbies play a vital role in a modern life. Naturally, hobbies have a powerful influence on the way we live and their effects are often positive. It seems hobbies provide people with a suitable source by which they can feel relaxed. The present essay aims to discuss that hobbies are effective for at least three main reasons.

First and foremost, hobbies can be very helpful to those people who care about their mind health. For one thing, people are busy bee these days. Actually, they spend most of times at workplace so that hobbies help people to recharge their batteries. For instance, people can do different activities without paying lots of money at their weekends or on holidays. In fact, they do not need to spend lots of money to have hobbies. Another thing is that hobbies help people to focus on their works or studies better than without them. As an illustration, painting and drawing are kinds of hobbies which people from all walks of life can do them without paying lots of money.

Second, it is generally admitted that hobbies can expand people's horizons. In the first place, people can increase their knowledge and improve their useful skills by doing hobbies. An example may help clarify the point. Children who did gardening during their childhood have more information about plants,flowers and so on. In the second place, technology helps people to access to information from around the world. In fact, people can surf the net during free times and get new information. All in all, hobbies effect much more than we think they do.

The last but not least ,hobbies improve our relationships. Doctor smith the head of psychology department asserts that hobbies can cause people to strength their relationships between families and friends. In Denmark, family play card games at weekends as hobbies and they talk about themselves during playing. In addition, spending time with people who have close relationships and doing some leisure activities help people to love each other more. The latest figures released by Food and Drug Administration (F.D.A) reflect that about 78 percent of people who have group activities as hobbies with their family are able to control difficult situations better than others. In other words, many experts strongly believe that hobbies can increase people's abilities and their critical thinking in personal and family relationships.

To sum up,it can be stated that hobbies is so beneficial for at least three main reasons. However, the question is that can hobbies really improve the health and happiness of the new generations in general? Only time will tell but in the meantime hobbies continue to influence every aspect of every day lives.