Some people believe that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial is creating environment problems and it should be stopped discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In Contemporary era, industries are growing day by day. People have different views whether it is essential to grow manufacturing units in order to sort out the major problem poverty or environment problems are created by these growing brings many ways to eradicate poverty.

On the one hand, some people put forward the argument that growth in industries cause problems for environment. Firstly, industries cause environment pollution as many poisonous effluents are emitted by these industries in form of gases and liquids. As a consequence, it pollutes water and air which further cause incurable diseases to people such as respiratory ailments owing to contaminate air, secondary, they release harmful chemicals which mixed with fresh water and result in polluting the water resources. Moreover, aquatic species also become victim of diseases and due to contamination of water they fails to access sunlight and oxygen therefore some species have extincted.. Finally, industries cause global warming because of chemicals which is a major hindership in human survival. Also, it destroys the natural resources of nature which are already limited.

On the other hand, I think that problem of poverty can be curbed by opening more industries. First of all, due to stiff competition more and more units are established by industrialists which leads to employment opportunities for people. Furthermore, if they got employment they can uplift their standard of living by meeting basic needs as well as they can provide quality education to their offsprings . Beside this, industry are basis of economy and many people get jobs like producers, wholesalers and retailers. In addition to this, entrepreneurs who own lagde companies donate some money as a social services. To elaborate it, they emphasis on profits coupled with social welfare. Last but not least, more industries means more employments which also helpful in progress of nation.

To conclude, although some people think that growing indurial units cause environment disorders yet I believe that these has great role in reducing poverty therfore industries should not be close down.