Some people believe that international trade and communication with other countries is a positive trend, while others think it is harmful to nations and they might lose their identities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Following the development of technology, adaptation is indispensable in almost every single country as it is an effective way to evolve and develop into a powerful nation. Nevertheless, trade and communication with other countries might be intriguing but it could also pose unexpected consequences toward the economy. Further in this essay, I will discuss about both side of this trend, the advantages as well as the disadvantageous influences that could possibly come up.

First and foremost, it is obvious that when a country open itself to the world, foreign companies will join and take part in the industry of various areas. On the account for that, domestic brands are no longer dominant in the economy but instead, it is now being shared with multinational giants, such event could result in an economical disturbance. As a matter of fact, it would lead to a much lower chance for traditional products to be booming in the market as exotic ones are now introduced to the public. Consequently, people start to lose their own identities since the values of cultural offering are being faded and forget. Moreover, the rise of foreign businesses is equivalent to a higher standard of skills and knowledge, it could potentially create massive unemployment for those who are unqualified for the job.

On the other hand, along with the introduction of multinational brand is the transferring of special advanced technology. As a result, the economic growth can be found due to increase of effectiveness in productivity. This would also emerge new industry in technological areas, producing more employment opportunities for talented people with satisfying salary. In addition, the nation will grow in a variety of area such as medical advancement or information technology. With the exposing of countless types of production, the market can now maximise customer satisfaction as they have a wider range of options to choose. Furthermore, this particular effect is also an appealing factor for tourist, generating a easier and more attractive environment for foreigners to live in.

In conclusion, despite the negative influence this trend could bring, it is also quite beneficial for the economical market as it would be a wonderful opportunity for a nation to innovate and become a successful country.