Some people believe that international trade and communication with other countries is a positive trend, while others think it is harmful to nations and they might lose their identities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Global communication and commerce have brought many benefits to the land at the turn of the twenty-first century. On the one hand, it is supposed to help dissolve technological, economic, political, and cultural boundaries; on the contrary, it is said to undermine a nation's personality. Personally, I trust the first opinion more, as I shall explain in this essay.

Outsourcing is one of the negative consequences of globalization in which a country loses the majority of its jobs to foreign employees; an obvious example is the outsourcing of corporations from the United States to Indian BPO (Business Process Outsourcing) units. Another cause is the growing reliance on foreign brands over domestic equivalents; for example, imported chocolate chip cookies are consumed at a higher rate than domestically produced biscuits. One major explanation is attributed to social media, which has created an excessive need for foreign products in one's lifestyle. Such variables are viewed as a huge blow to a country's economy and producer morale, giving rise to the disputed claim.

However, the rate at which international trade is growing tells a different tale. In contrast to the negative effects outlined above, various benefits provided by individuals are encouraging global trade to expand. The global economy benefits from international trade. It adds to the world's overall wealth. Every country can save money by disposing of extra items after addressing the needs of the local people. As a result, people's salaries and lifestyles begin to rise naturally. A practical solution that does not require stopping globalization is to focus on its positive elements and seek to keep this phenomenon from becoming negative.

In conclusion, this topic is a favorable trend for global economies because it asserts that countries cannot exist in isolation. To sell their surplus products, they had to share their money, technical know-how, and business strategies. The global economy is interconnected. The economic progress of a country is determined by its relationships with other countries.