Some people believe that it is acceptable to use animals for benefit of human. Others, however, believe it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, more and more animals are being utilized for various human purposes. While some people hold a negative view of that phenomenon, I would argue that we should make use of animals for our goals.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people consider exploiting animals as inhumane. Firstly, the fear of animal extinction is a possible reason. To illustrate, these days, there are many people hunting elephants illegally because of a huge amount of money from the tusks. As a result, it is inevitable that elephants will soon be on the brink of extinction. The following reason should be keeping animals for entertainment. In the circus, during the training process, many animals are tortured severely in many ways such as skipping meals and violence since they could not meet the expectation of the owner. Therefore, some people find it unacceptable and desire to free them.

At the other hand, using animal effectively could be beneficial to human being. Animals play a crucial role in maintaining our health. Animal meats are widely believed to contain a number of nutritious vitamins benefiting human body. Without those substances, our body will be at risk of lacking energy. The animals also contribute significantly to medical aspect. For example, mice are often samples in the laboratory to test some new kinds of medicines before giving them to us. Thanks to the mice, human is able to tackle several disadvantages of that medicine.

All in all, some people suggest exploiting animals should be abandoned for culminating in extinction and stealing their freedom. However, I fully support taking advantage of animals for the food supply and samples in experiments.