Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Views about how to deal with an unfavourable circumstance, such as a financial setback, a health problem or workplace difficulty, vary according to people's opinions. Though accepting predicaments can be a reasonable attitude towards them, taking a positive approach to change the situation is a better option from my perspective.

Those believing coming to terms with an unsatisfactory situation is the best are understandable for several reasons. The foremost ground to support this view is the essence of life, which is all about challenges. Never can anyone claim, with confidence, that life is a bed of roses since there will be inevitable tough times and unfortunate events in particular periods. Therefore, people may not need to react dramatically to them and can accept things as they are and move on with other workable life problems instead. Another approving reason for acceptance of difficult situations is that changes are counterproductive in some circumstances. When faced with a difficult situation, most people may seek a solution to improve or eliminate it. However, finding it is not always comfortable and may require massive efforts and even risk-taking. In that case, acceptance, by contrast, seems to be an optimal approach since it can allow people to admit their endurance limit, let them have mindful peace to ease distressing emotions and offer them a sense of security.

Nevertheless, I assume that striving to improve unsatisfactory circumstances is a more optimal attitude towards them. Cited to support this idea, difficulties in life are not barriers to our steps on the path of life but opportunities for self-growth. When such stressful problems arise, mentally well-based people can acknowledge that they need to make decisions to face reality and strive for better performance, which is an effective way of self-motivation and ability discovery. Furthermore, although acceptance is a way to cope with difficult times for the reasons mentioned above, some misunderstand it as giving up and stopping trying to improve the situation. Accepting an unfavourable circumstance had better be a phase for mind rest when we can take a step back and consider the problem thoroughly to prepare for a breakthrough solution, as living a life full of breakthroughs is a true definition of living to the fullest.

In conclusion, though it is understandable to accept unsatisfactory situations, people should try their best to strive for change as a positive approach to dealing with such issues.