Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Bad and good situation are both past and parcel of life. The situation is good or bad is as well dependent on an individual's perspective. However, as asked in the passage regarding unsatisfactory job or shortage of money if so considered as a bad situation is not something difficult or unachievable.

It is highly dependent on individual's situation, circumstance and their will power. Taking the unsatisfactory job example, there can be couple of situations about it like; the job is unsatisfactory but is highly paid. In this situation it depends what matters to the person job satisfaction or money. In situation where the job is unsatisfactory but also not highly paying, then in such cases one must definitely make an effort to get out of it and do something else, what he would like. A trial should certainly be made in my opinion. To get somewhere one has to leave from somewhere.

Opportunities often knock the door. At times we get right opportunity at the right time and at times opportunity comes when we aren't looking for it or when we need it we don't get it. The argument whether to accept the bad situation and keep or get or try and improve involves many other factors beyond risk and desire. At times, the social, political, cultural or family issues may also be a huge factor that surrounds being in a unsatisfactory job or shortage of money.

Many a times responsibilities and family security may not allow an individual to change their ‘unsatisfactory’ job or look for more opportunity to earn more money. Some may lack support, some risks and for some vision.

In order to conclude, I believe there is no one solution that works for all. It depends and differs for individuals. One must act according to their situation and environment than listening or reading something highly motivating. It may lead you to your destination and give happiness or it may lead to worse than what already is.