Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary days, people have to face the dilemma of situations in which they must either accept bad situations that happen or ameliorate the issues. In my opinion, I would like to side with people who strive to change the situations in a better way.

Some people believe that when they deal with predicaments; acceptance is an optimal approach. The reason why is that they do not intend to take a risk or put more effort into these situations. For example, when a person would like to try to change a new job, they will compare to the previous one with some criteria such as salary, satisfaction, and working environment. Therefore, people want to assure that the new job will guarantee the above conditions.

However, striving and making situations better is the first choice I decide. Firstly, it is apparent that throughout human history, many inventions included bulbs, telephones, and the internet which invented by inventors who believed that they could contribute their effort to make life become better. Moreover, the most compelling argument is that the development of countries which was destroyed by a nuclear bomb in World War II. The relevant instance in Japan. After being bombed, Japan struggled with economic and labor problems. Despite that, with the never give up a mindset and continued effort; they become a leader in technology areas with iconic companies like Sony, Nintendo, Yamaha.

In conclusion, although there will be some dangers in changing situations, in order to succeed in a career and in life, people should have a positive attitude and overcome obstacles. Thus, I trust that endeavoring to enhance unfortunate situations is a much more reasonable approach.