Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, people have different views with regard to the question about sharing specialized knowledge relates to science, business, and education. Many opine that the more information is published, the better level of intellectuality people get. There is, however, a strong counter-argument that those data had better be kept confidential. From my perspective, I totally agree with the second outlook because of the dangers inherent in this information.

Initially, scientific accomplishments can be best acquired when there are no barriers. It is undeniable that the collaboration of experts and freely accessible information will generate a number of opportunities for people to obtain widespread knowledge. Owing to the involvement of interested parties, many significant ideas that are useful for the world’s upcoming development are now revealed. This leads to fruitful solutions to problems that the sole individual could not attain. Wikipedia, for instance, is a collection of data contributed by people’s knowledge and it irrefutably enables people to possess information on millions of diverse topics

Notwithstanding, the sharing of crucial data also is required to be scrutinized. Some particular types of information which are openly published may instigate a number of serious problems, especially, the devastating of society. The leaking of the data related to nuclear energy, poison is predicted to initiate the terrorist as the materials and chemical elements are revealed which facilitate the emergence of the policy chaos. Likewise, sharing information regarding business are able to cause plagiarized enterprises. It is pointed that the shared data could be abused by scammers with the intent to swindle consumers.

In conclusion, although the free permission of information-approached comprise many quoted benefits, some certain disadvantages are still worth minding, especially, the severe destruction of the entire civilization.