Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

While some proponents indicate that scientists, businessmen and the academic world should exchange as much information as possible, opponents argue the opposite. This essay will shed light on both views before concluding that individuals and organizations should limit the information that could be made public.

On the one hand, shared researches could be time-saving and a good base for future projects. Many inventions today are invented owing to the knowledge that was published by pioneers in many fields. Vaccination, for instance, saved thousands of lives and became an essential part of life, which wouldn't happened if the inventor of it didn't share his knowledge. Those information could also save later scientists and businessmen a considerably amount of time. As gathering information is usually time-consuming, people who work in the academic world could save time by collecting data from previous research.

On the other hand, certain information should be kept in secret for 2 reasons. The first one is some information could bring back profit for the ones who keep it, especially in the financial world. Investors who own statistics that show which investment would gain them a fortune should never share it with anyone, for example. Another reason is knowledge could sometimes have an adverse bearing on the health of the society. Particularly in the science world and medical world, if a dangerous substain is found and used for bad purposes such as poisoning, it will harm millions of lives, affecting the globe workforce and economy.

In conclusion, while published information could provide foundation for further researched and save time, I believe that it should be limited as some information could bring back significant financial values and greatly affect the public's health.