Nowadays people depend on technology for leisure activities. Is this a positive or

negative development?

In this modern era, it has become increasingly common for people to use cutting-edge equipment for entertainment. Although technology provides an unlimited source of information and recreational apps that unwind and develop human’ mind, it might be harmful for people’ health and have negative repercussions on their interaction with surrounding relationships, which is negative overall.

State-of-the-art technology in recent years offer users with a wide range of informations and entertainment that could entertain and support their study at the same time. Searching tools such as Google keep people updated with an endless amount of knowledge and news. Therefore, adults could read the latest news on their phone or watch it on TV during breaktime for entertainment. Additionally, technology entertain human by a large number of video games and apps. Youtube, for instance, provides an unlimited source of entertaining videos such as music videos from famous singers or short films, and it is used worldwide by people of different age groups.

However, technology could also brings back some detrimental effects on people’ health and relationships. This is because modern technology might lead to a sedentary lifestyle, in which people would spend all day in their room watching movies or playing video games. Consequently, a higher rate of obesity resulting from lack of physical activities can cause higher risks of having heart problems. Furthermore, people might lose their connection with their relationships in real life since they spend most of their time online. As a result, children might have no friends during their childhood, and this gradually leads to mental problems as they grow up.

In conclusion, technology keep people updated and help them relax, however, it could also lead to health problems and have an adverse bearing on the relationship between each person and their family and friends, which a negative development.