Some people believe that scientists have more influence over the world whereas others argue that politicians have more influence over the world. Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

While some proponents argue that the influence of scientists on the world is more significant than politicians, the others support an opposite view. This essay will shed light on both views before concluding that governments have immense influence over the world, including the science world.

To begin with, scientists have great impact on the society. This is because most of the essential technology these days are created by them. Light bulbs, for instance, was one of the greatest inventions of the humanity, which has become an irreplaceable part of every household around the globe. Those scientists therefore would have great influence over the public as people have firm trust on them and their research.

However, government bodies would influence their citizens more significant for the following reasons. The first one is they have immense power over the law systems, which the science world also have to follow. Those laws protect the fundamental rights of the citizens, therefore, local and national authorities have great voice when problems occur. Another one is politicians contribute greatly to the wealthiness of a nation and its people. Smart and talented ones could create business opportunities for the local communities, which helps to improve their living conditions. Vietnamese local authorities always allocate resources to facilitate small businesses in the area to strive, for example. If governments don’t provide public amenities, such as public transportation, parks, and public schools that are tuition-free, people from different social-economic levels will have lower quality of life. Government bodies also play an important role in the green revolution as public transports help to reduce carbon emissions.

In conclusion, while the scientists influence the globe in certain aspects, I believe that national and local authorities have greater power as they control the law systems and have direct effects on their citizens’ lives.