Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that staying focus during lessons at school these days are difficult for many students. The main driver behind this could be the development of modern technology, and governments could take several measures to address this problem.

In this modern era, youngsters are often distracted by the cutting-edge technology. Smartphones, for instance, are portable devices that contain a wide range of entertaining content that would take children hours every day to watch and get addicted. As those entertainment become an irreplaceable part of youngsters’ lives, they would find it hard to pay attention at school and put away their mobile phones. Students playing games or watching unrelated videos in classes, as a result, are unable to keep up with the lessons and could receive bad grade.

To ameliorate this problem, government bodies intervention would play an important role. For the first one, authorities could enforce regulations that prevent today’s youth from using recreational electrical devices from a young age and take steps to limit the amount of time they are able to use those devices. Implement a law about the minimum age for utilizing electrical devices, or broadcasting campaigns about the consequences of using smartphones intensively, for example. They could also allocate resources to develop more intriguing teaching methods or creating appealing content in textbooks so that students are more interested in their study. A pertinent example could be more colorful books with vibrant images that illustrate different stages of history would make the subject less boring. If the student find their lessons at school exciting enough to make them love studying, they will pay more attention on classes.

In conclusion, while state-of-the-art technology distract students from their study, the national and local authorities could tackle this problem by restricting the use of those devices among young people and provide them incentives to stay focus at school.