Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that life in major urban areas is getting harder. However, there is a more persuasive that modern cities’ life has made it easier for residents in term of educational opportunities and career prospects. This essay will analyze both points of view.

On the one hand, there are two principal reasons why some people find it difficult to live in a metropolis. First, space of living is becoming more and more limited, followed by a lack of open spaces for green trees. For instance, migrating from the countryside to cities and population explosion can be lead to overcrowding. Second, another demerit that city dwellers have been facing is air contamination. There would be a rapid growth of transport congestion that a large amount of emissions has been released into the atmosphere every day. This phenomenon poses a threat to human life.

On the other hand, I would side with those who suppose living in big cities is becoming easier and creates more chances in the hope of having a better life. To begin with, urban dwellers have access to higher quality education with a skilled workforce. In fact, schools and institutions recently with teachers carefully trained and facilities greatly modernized to provide students with the best schooling. Furthermore, economic growth offers more job opportunities. For example, if two people are looking for a job in a company, the employee will consider the one who graduated from a popular school in a big city rather than the other one who graduated from an ordinary school in a small town. Also, people need qualifications and competition in job markets to find a profession that suits them.

To sum up, while it is apparent that there are numerous challenges of residing in metropolitan areas, it is undeniable that it is more eager to live in modern cities owning to advanced education systems and more employment opportunities.