Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that migrants to urban areas can settle down at ease. Others, however, believe that the living conditions in city life have become increasingly unfavorable. Both sides of the issue will be shed light on, prior to championing the latter viewpoint.

To begin with, the increasing simplicity of urban life is due to the fact that metropolises offer the best healthcare in the face of exacerbating environmental conditions. Specifically, car emissions and littering contaminate the air and the water supply, which leads to the outbreak of many respiratory problems such as lung cancer, for which scientists have yet to find a remedy. However, the cities are home to many advanced hospitals and pharmacies staffed with top-tier professional medical practitioners, not to mention the most up-to-date medical facilities. As these resources are made available to the public at any time, residents living in urban areas face a substantially lessened risk of chronic diseases.

Nevertheless, it is safe to say that such advantages are to a certain degree eclipsed by the bustling lifestyle in the city, which undoubtedly results in the growing difficulty in residing here. Particularly, the majority of the labor force work not only during office hours but also after they go home, forcing them on a path of a sedentary lifestyle. To make matters worse, the heavy workload that these individuals are subject to is often associated with hazardous habits, such as regular consumption of fast food and a severe shortage of bonding time with friends and families.

In conclusion, we can arrive at the verdict that city life is indeed more challenging due to the demanding workload, in spite of the advancement in the medical system.