Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that living in big cities these days is getting more demanding. While I partly agree that there are some challenges that we might face, individuals still can take several advantages of living in a metropolis.

On the one hand, living in big cities requires people to deal with a lot of problems. The very first issue we might confront is serious pollution. Due to the influx of migration, cities are being densely populated, traffic volume, therefore, becomes higher which contributes greatly to the degradation of the environment. As a consequence, citizens are more likely to suffer from severe diseases such as bronchitis, pneumonia. Another factor which makes people struggle to get by in a metropolis is the high cost of living. This not only forces city dwellers to get into a hectic schedule at work but also to be careful spending their money in order to pay for constantly increasing house rents and other living expenses. Thus, living in big cities might be stressful and exhausting.

However, there are some perks of settling down in metropolises. Firstly, regarding career aspects, big cities offer individuals more opportunities to land a job, from which they might earn such a lucrative income to help improve their living standards. For example, many post-graduates nowadays choose to seek jobs in economic hubs like Ho Chi Minh as these cities can provide them with more career chances. Besides, the diversity of entertainment is also a key stimuli to attract more people to come living in big cities. As individuals’ demands are continually rising, recreational activities are gaining more popularity, especially to young people. As a matter of fact, big cities of course can offer them all these needs.

To recapitulate, despite some obstacles we might overcome, living in big cities is seemingly getting more comfortable and pleasanter.