Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that city life is a topic of much debate. While there might be some reasons to support its drawbacks, I agree with those who consider that life is becoming easier.

On the one hand, the argument that difficult life in the city is reasonable to some extent. Firstly, about the environment, increased levels of pollution have a great cause of concern among residents of big cities. Due to own transportation, large quantities of smoke are being released into the atmosphere, causing degradation of air which contribute to various type of diseases, such as lung cancer. Secondly, the cost of living is higher each year, as rents, food, transport,... Low incomers or alumni suffer from challenges and maybe make ends meet.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe that living in big cities is becoming easier. The main one relates to the modern infrastructure, such as coffee shops, banks, and sports centers,..., which are attractive to young people and are available and short distance to access. For example, if you get sick it is faster to go to the hospital instead of spending hours moving from rural to urban for treatment. The second reason for this is more employment opportunities; most people migrate to towns due to work and high salary. Companies focus on degree so it can be more advantageous for you in the urban area than countryside.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above challenges of big cities, I maintain that life in big cities is getting easier and pleasanter.