Some people believe that manufacturers should be responsible for reducing the large amounts of packaging they use. Others say consumers should avoid buying heavily packaged items. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Parts of society argue that decreasing product’s packaging is sole responsibility of producer. On contrast, some said that purchasing items particularly on unnecessary packaged items are the responsible of the buyer. In my opinion, it is the creators who should encourage their product's package simplification.

First of all, cover of the product could turn into a waste, which would pollute the environment. Therefore, buying a lesser packaged product could be done by the end-user to avoid environmental damage. For example, bringing reusable bag could cut the amount of required packaging thus diminishing the amount of litter caused by unneeded packaging. However, people or authorization could not force consumers to purchase the less packaged product because they have the rights to choose their own product.

On the other hand, many points out that companies are accountable for their product design because they could remake their packaging to become more eco-friendly, decreasing environmental destruction. Besides, products distribution to the customers are often controlled by manufacturers, so they could help the buyer to use less packaged product by providing the particular ones. Carlsberg, a beverage company, is used to sell their cans in a plastic wrap. However, now they have changed it by utilizing glue to hold the cans together, encouraging the importance of sustainability.

All in all, while it is true that consumers should be suggested to buy the simplified packaged product, the main issues of the environmental problems lies with the producer’s role, so it is the makers's responsibility to control and regulate the amount of packaged use in their product.