Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Some part of society believe that digital games can sometimes become a good tool in education and are a mental-safe entertainment. However, others said say that virtual games will affect the players themselves negatively. This essay agrees that the demerits outweigh the advantages with the reasons below.

To begin with, games which is provided in digital device are thought to have both entertaining and educational value. Users or players are transported into the imaginary world that even opined to be more exciting than the real world is. Besides, many game developers, either in console or computer, now are providing creativity as well as logical thinking games such as puzzles games. Thus, this means video games can provide educational purpose too.

However, as beneficial as the virtual games are, they have still so many flaws or drawbacks, especially when it is played in a long period of time. Not only will it make the player’s athleticism to be reduced significantly but also their personal social life may be affected negatively. Playing games in front of digital device means that the player will not have any significant movements during the playing. The lack of motion may risk the muscle to be untrained and consequently will make the body become weak. This is very concerning situation and the youngsters will be affected more terribly. Moreover, games can absorb the user’s attention completely and make the user to be ignorant toward their friends or even their parents. This kind of phenomena will result an anti-social person and clearly this is not a good things.

In conclusion, although games are thought to have a good value such as educational as well as entertainment purpose, the disadvantages of video games just too massive.