Some people believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will drive more benefits from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics, electricity engineering or cooking. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the question of whether students should learn academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history or practical subjects, such as motor mechanics, electricity engineering and cooking has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although studying academic subject is not without advantages, vocational subjects will be far more considered.

There are a variety of reason for studying academic subjects. First, since most graduates expect to land higher-paying jobs, having access to academic is necessary. In fact, as the world drastically shifts to a knowledge – based economy, qualifications in these academic fields will allow students to land decent jobs with handsome salaries. Second, by learning their subjects, students can continue higher education. This means that they are armed with fundamental knowledge to do reasearch, which is conducive to human innovations ad developments later.

On the other hand, practical courses, such as mechanics and cooking, are necessary for the majority of people. Frist, in order to help people make a living as soon as poissible, they should learnt vocational trainnings. For example, an apprentice can easily find jobs quickly and ease off the financial stress of their parents without commiting 4 years of college, thus, they will support themselves even raise a family. Second, by just focusing on academic work in many prosperous countries, this will cause an work imbalance. In fact, developed captialist countries, like Canada and Japan are suffering from labour shortages. They have continuosly imported labor to fill the hole of manual labor in their country, implying that vocational cources should not be marginalized.

In conclusion, although academic cources are important to some, practical ones are crucial for most. By considering all the pros and cons of each course, students should be able to find their best approach.