Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is obvious that people have more choices both in their careers and daily lives due to the improvement of productivity and technology. I agree that people have many opportunities to decide their jobs and lifestyles, but too many choices may make them confused.

First of all, people are given more chances to choose different types of work and workplaces thanks to new technology. On the one hand, new jobs have been generated in the job market, like computer programmers, travel guides and so on. On the other hand, it is easy for employees to change their workplaces or even the form of work. For instance, someone can work abroad by using a telephone meeting, or a reputable scholar that can impart students from around the world online, which is unimaginable before this digital era.

Secondly, there are more colorful lifestyles chosen by citizens. Obviously, the way of spending spare time had not changed significantly, but the development of the entertainment industry gives viewers a huge number of selections, like reality TV shows, Vlog and so on. Otherwise, our daily lives also are full of many selective products. For instance, ordinary families even can easily sample exotic food, which was expensive for them.

However, this trend of having so many choices in our lives also caused some problems. The increased number of choices may make people confused because of the fewer differences between choices. People spend more time comparing different items rather than enjoying them.