Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?.

People nowadays are open to other beliefs and open to new things. There are few who thinks that we have a lot of choices in life now compare before but there are still some who oppose to this idea. This essay will outline why I strongly agree that we have too many options nowadays.

First and foremost, there is more freedom nowadays compare before wherein people are restricted with conservative cultural beliefs, especially women. People before base their action on whatever cultural belief they have since it is believed to be the norm and those who will disobey this will be put to shame whereas today, people tend to be more open to others belief as well, therefore, people can freely do what they want to do now. A female wanting to have a job, for instance, can do only household chores but now women can choose whatever job they want to do even if the work is usually for men. In addition to that, parenting style is different nowadays. Children before are obliged to do what their parents want them to do compare now that children can choose what they want for their lives and their parents support them. Lastly, other countries are open and are helping each other now in contrast before wherein they fight for each others territory. Since countries became helpful to other countries, people began to have more option and more opportunities in life.

Conversely, there are still some people who think that nothing has changed and that there are still few options for them which may be due to the place they lived in where the majority of the people still believe in the old ways and is resistant to change but I still think that a lot of countries open up to others nowadays versus those place that still sticks to their own belief and because of the openness today it will not be impossible in the long run that people's belief in these areas will change as well due to human nature of being curious that may break the old way of thinking.

All in all, I believe that there are more options nowadays compare before mainly because of the influences of people to each other that made us become open minded and due to close ties of different countries today.