Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable to accept the fact that we have had countless selections these days. Personally, I completely agree with this, i think globalization and internet are the two major factor involved.

On the one hand, globalization happens all the time in almost everywhere around the world, from finance, education..to even army. Firstly, tourists has been allowed to cross the border in order to travel to other countries. Citizens of europe countries, for instance, they have been permitted to travel freely in europe area without VISA making process. Secondly, multinational corporations put numerous facilities on various regions on purpose to spread business market so as to earn more profits, which creat the chances for their employee to work on many places around the world. Lastly, several universities admit the applications from international students so that students are capable of going to study abroad. As a result, there are a lot of students with different background learning together in one school.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that the Internet has led to a dramatic expansion in the number of choices that are available to us. The number of online media options, for instance, is now almost endless. There are countless websites offering entertainment, news, videos, on-demand TV and music streaming, many of which are free. I would argue that this abundance of media leads to confusion on the part of the average user, as we have to make so many decisions about the content that we consume. A personal example of this trend would be the fact that I had a choice of just four TV channels when I was a child, whereas I now have access to thousands of films and series through services like Netflix.

In conclusion, we are faced with a huge number of options in most areas of life nowadays, and this is often more bewildering than beneficial.