Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison, but that some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. Do you agree or disagree.

Sometimes, polices have not better detain lawbreakers, instead they ought to be permitted to work without salary for society. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view to some extent.

Personally, I firmly believe that prison is not the only place where criminals can be advanced themselves to become good people. Before anything else, we should consider a variety of aspects in offences to make a decision about who hit the jail carefully. Otherwise, in a lot of bad situations, prison just mostly prompt people change in several negative ways. To be specific, one of my closest friends name Nam, who has poor family, he lost his parents before he had been 5 years old, so he must live with his grandparents. One day, he stole about 500,000 Vietnam dong by hacking banks, if i am not wrong about the number , then he was forced to come to jail, after 5 years i heard from my friends, he killed himself by a knife in his apartment.

On the other hand, many dangerous crimes should definitely pay for what them did in the past. For some heavy criminals like killing people, defrauding to appropriate properties of others and so on, doing society works do not make them better, actually the only way for them is going to the prison.

In general, although going to prison is one of the effective way to punish crimes, police should give opportunities to work unpaid for some people who have light criminals