Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison, but that some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several people argued that those who commit crimes should not put in jail. Instead, they should do voluntary work in social community. I strongly agree that this issue should be implemented for two main reasons.

The first reason of why I agree with this opinion is because it helps them for having better communication and social engagement. Becoming volunteers, it means such criminals will work in team in order to do social activities within the community. Obviously, this situation will train them how to communicate effectively and delivering their own ideas. For example, in prison for women in Indonesia held hand-crafting workshop regularly, this is not only enable those women who commit crimes to enhance their skills in hand-crafting, but also they make their own connectivity in their community They also learn how to engage with others, this will help them to be the best version of themselves and make them better citizens.

The final and the most crucial reason is due to avoid the negative influence that prison can have. For instance, one study was conducted by The U.S Department of Justice found that more than half of prisoners are diagnosed with mental health disorder. This is not uncommon conditions anymore because they interact less with their siblings; they probably think that they will loose their future; and many forms of another negative stigma about them whereby eventually bringing them into frustration.

To sum up, allowing criminals to be useful in the local communities by having unpaid work is essential as it could be make significant contribution into society and less mental health issue.