Thanks to globalization, consumers of nowadays world can have more alternatives to choose from. However, all products are not equally diverse and have many choices because of many reasons. These include government policy, geographic and trend.

Firstly, in some nation, depending on the policy of current government, consumers’ choices could be limit. It could be for the purpose of encouraging the development of specific industry inside the country, the government may not allow external business penetrating in their country. Besides, one country could ban products from another country due to the bad politic relationship, for example the trade war between the US and China.

Secondly, due to some geographic factors such as weather, location, etc, consumers’ choices on products could be greatly limit. In some nation with greatly low temperatures during the winter period such as Greenland, Switzerland, etc, hardly they could find any fresh fruits. Furthermore, in some regions where is so high above the sea level, in addition of low technology of transportation, people hardly could deliver products and almost never any business would invest into those regions.

Finally, it is also very difficult for you to have many alternatives on products if you are againsting the surround trend. For example, it is really costly and rare to find a Japanese scooter in Western countries as most people drive car or ride high engine motorcycle. Or you would never find a Gucci brand in poor economic country.

In conclusion, people, indeed, have more choices to choose on the very basic products due to the high integrated economy and globalization. However, not all products have the same diversity that consumers could consider before making decision due to the government policy, geographic and the current trend of surrounding