Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denial that blockbusters come out on the theater always have profound impacts on viewers. Regards to purpose of film, a school of thought state an argument that film only act as an entertainment while the others buy into the belief that educational aspects also worthwhile. It is my firm conviction that both entertainment and education should be included in a film.

On the one hand, the entertainment value emerges in the majority of films. It is common knowledge that films are produced in order to help people escape from the stress of daily life, a usual way for people pursuing hectic lifestyle can spend time for relaxation. For instance, there are countless films on the theater serve this purpose and one of them is Mission Impossible, a blockbuster of the time. It is famous not only because of its contend but also thanks to sound effect and spectacular action scenes. These factors make most of films become entertained mediums.

At the same time, education is one of the crucial aspects that film crews should take into account. Needless to say, meaningful contend, which plays an important role in leaving impression and further think after movies, is valuable and necessary or in contrast, making such a cliché film. Beside entertainment, films also try to contain contend developing emotional value and delivery plenty of messages in terms of virtue. For instance, the Avengers emphasises friendship and solidary of a team or Frozen implies a message that not thing can take priory over family. Furthermore, some movies exploit historical themes, travel the time and date back to a specific and genuine history period. For instance, Titanic is a symbol of endless love base on a real ship called Titanic which also sunk by hitting the glacier. Not only travel to the past, films also take people to the future, a fine example is “ The Jurassic park” which stimulates interest of views on dinosaurs and advanced technology in the future.

In conclusion, it is fundamental for films to comprise of other values apart from entertainment. So it can be said that film is no longer only entertain viewers but also act as a instruction.