Some people believe that radio has become out-of-date, and in the future, it will lose its value as a medium of news and entertainment.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some masses opine that old sources of entertainment like radio has gone obsolete and with the new mediums of enjoyment and information coming into market, it will soon lose its value in the market. Although, I am not in consummate accord with this statement, due to number of factors which i would discuss in this topic.

There is no denying to the fact that new technological inventions have experienced significant changes, when it comes to providing both auditory and visual information. A common example is the TV where people can watch shows as well as listen to them at the same time. Despite this, I do not believe the radio m has gone out-of-date as it has also been updating with the time and needs of people. For instance, both conventional and modern phones come equipped with a inbuilt-radio function in them. Hence, it is wrong to say that it is disappearing day-by-day, rather it is accommodating itself in contemporary technologies and merging with them just like other old technologies (calculator, alarm clocks, flashlight and so on).

To further support my views, there are many FM channels in the present day which are promoted by many celebrities and TV serials and present different information like music, commentary, news and etcetera. A fine example of it is the Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM which advertise itself through sponsoring many TV shows and well-known persons, while, providing people with information related to music, reviews and other things. In addition, there is no network related problem as it runs on frequencies which may be disrupted at sometimes, but does not stop working all together like internet.

To hammer it all down, it was always a cheap source, capable of being carried and eco-friendly source of entertainment and news as it does not utilize electricity and can work well under low frequencies, thence, I believe it will never lose its importance with the passage of time, rather it will adapt to modern technology.