Some people believe that reading books are better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, some proportion of masses assert that reading books are beneficial for juveniles as compared to playing computer games or watching television. Here, I would like to Accord with the given statement.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to support my point of view. First and foremost, reading books are instrumental in enhancing offsprings imagination Power. To elucidate, peoples are expected to imagine the given text while reading books and it plays a phenomenal role in sharpening the mental abilities of Juveniles. Moreover, the role of reading books is terrific to increase the concentration as it requires intellectual endeavours. On the other side, availability of several kind of games on computer and television act as a stumbling block in the concentration of children's. Therefore, reading books holds more advantages for children rather than watching TV or playing games.

Further emphasizing on my point of view. Initially, reading books help pupils to improve their reading skills. For example, as numerous stories are given in their mother language and it assist the children to learn vocabulary. Besides this, children can get enormous knowledge related to particular language. It is apparently seen that, the benefits of reading books are more as compared to playing computer games and television. Adding to it, silver screen of television and computer has adverse effects on juveniles eyesight and they have several health ailments.

To recapitulate, undeniably television and computer games are stupendous source of amusement. However, I still believe, the merits of reading books cannot be underestimated as it contributes ramarkably in the overall development of children.