Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV ot playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals argue that reading books are more beneficial compared to excessive exposure screen time. While I think that reading a book can bring more benefits for children, I believe that watching TV or playing games on the computer do good as well.

On the one hand, there are several benefits of reading book. Kids can enhance verbal ability because books often contain a wide range of complex sentences and vocabularies. Also, different kinds of books such as science fiction, fairy tail may equip fundamental knowledge for children about various aspects of life. For example, kids who read more stories about the universe or galaxy is more likely to memorize names, shapes or geographical information than those who do not. As a result, it could help children to improve their writing skills and boost their confidence, which is necessary in their latter life

On the other hand, I think that the benefits of watching TV or playing video game are also undeniable. In terms of watching TV, educational television might give children chances to absorb useful information more easily. The reason is that programmes on the television are made with eye-catching images and easy-to-understand content. Educational channels like discovery, off the great wall, for instance, may create a favorable condition for kids to expose lifestyles, cultures and values, which they do not encounter in daily life. In addition, educational game such as Bucha can help kids increase their vocabulary.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that both reading stories from a book and sedentary activities can be equal useful for children