Cyclists and car drivers today share the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What can be done do to reduce these problems?

Nowadays, the usage of the same road by cyclists and motorists is increasingly popular. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are a number of problems related to make use of the same road. As we can see that cyclists using the same street with car drivers are more likely to put their safety in danger. For example, people who use bicycle could probably have unexpected accidents which can cause by car drivers. In addition to this, without separate cycle lane, cyclists could change to use private vehicles such as car to commute daily, which could guarantee their safety. This means that a huge amount of carbon dioxide, gas and toxic emissions that are produced from cars are released into the atmosphere, which is responsible for environmental pollution.

However, various measures can take steps to tackle the problems mentioned above. Firstly, government should alter roadways and built separate bike lane for cyclists in order to secure their safety while driving, which encourage them to use bicycle more often. Secondly, government should enhance people awareness of the benefits of driving bicycle as well. When they are fully aware of this, they could ride their bicycle as primary means of transport to travel. This not only assists them to improve physical health but also helps reduce environmental pollution because a large number private transport on the road could be reduced.

In conclusion, governments should take actions to address problems caused by sharing the same street.