Some people believe that to reduce the amount of time people

spend commuting (travelling to work), parks and gardens close to city

centres should be replaced by apartment buildings for commuters to live

in. However, others disagree with this.

Discuss both these views and

give your own opinion.

population augmenting at mushrooming rate, therefore people have to spend several hour's for travelling to work place.However there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that park and garden should be replaced into apartment building, while other emphasize it should not be done and I support second view therefore my notion would be justified in ensuring paragraph.

To commence with, garden and parks make living environment better. Apparently, most of children like to spend their time in park and garden because it is best place to heal with nature. Moreover, garden and park's also help to provide fresh oxygen. Secondly, in city the pollution level is high but with the help of trees and garden they can make living conditions perfect. Furthermore, parks and garden momentarily used as a relaxation area or sometimes people go their for peaceful environment. apart from this, recently survey conducted by dr. Smith in Oxford University, he had found that 80% of people spend their free time in parks or in garden .

Conversly, some believe that parks and garden close to city it should be convert into apartment building for reducing time saving, for supporting this view there are several reasons are there. First and foremost, people can save time and can reach work place in time. Not only time saving but also cost saving, for instance if person living at walking distance from work place then he or she can reach to work place by walking, due to this pollution can be decline.

Thus, warping up discussion by taking each and everything in my consideration I can say that replacing garden and parks into apartment for reducing travelling time is not best method, it will have negative effect on environment and also harmful for humans.