Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Constracting new building is opted by people due to the high cost of renovation. This decisive action can alleviate one`s housing budget and create home atsmosphere the owner desired.

Building home from a vacant land rather than revamped the old ones is chosen due to its money-effeciency. When constracting new building, many options to affordable exterior an interior furniture are available in off-store or online, so the home owner can easily choose their housing needs according to budget. Comparing this cost to renovation, some old buildings have undescent part that is hardly to remove, resulting in extra money on removement. For instance, the high-end hardware company, IKEA, offers 40% discount on raw building materials on the end year sale, making customers loosing less money while getting best quality materials for home construction.

Also, by this new house construction, a particular home design can be requested. Old home predominantly has a classic or traditional architecture, which is somehow different with the new owner taste. Thus, building it from the start seems to create appealing finish. Despite complicated ideas and option regarding design choosing, the soon-to-be owner will be happy looking at their final dream house. For example, the family can consult about new home plan to the architect, and they can freely request whether futuristic, industrial, or minimalist house design will they create accordingly to the owner willingness.

In conclusion, renovating old building is more expensive than building a new one, so many people choose to construct from the beginning. Moreover, the owner can be more satisfied with this as they will achieve their dream house.