Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that youngsters should not receive assignments from their teachers. Others, nevertheless, suggest that homework is compulsory in the education process. Although both views hold a degree of relevance, I advocate the former notion because children would experience different levels of benefit.

On the one hand, homework is suggested to be eliminated for the sake of children’s overall development. Specifically, by implementing this change, children can dedicate their free time to participate in extracurricular activities. In this way, kids can improve and develop new hobbies and talents instead of focusing solely on the academic field. For instance, children can join clubs or projects that aim at improving social conditions or environments, which helps them to befriend more people and learn to cooperate and work as a team. Besides, they can engage in physical movements to enhance their health or socialize with friends to reduce stress. Therefore, it is advantageous for children to be free from homework after school.

On the other hand, people opine that homework is a must for kids to strengthen their knowledge and performance. In fact, by practicing at home, the lectures can be reinforced and better memorized. Also, doing exercise can enrich children’s understanding and problem-solving skills. As a result, the procedure of revising for exams can become less arduous since students have gradually accumulated their knowledge, which will directly improve their scores. Consequently, it is evident that homework can do good for children.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining whether homework should be assigned to pupils or not, I endorse the hypothesis that tutors should stop handing out homework. Not only would this grant children a better chance to acquire useful skills but it also encourages their physical and mental well-being.