People believe that children commit crimes should be punished. Others think parents should be punished instead. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people believe that juvenile delinquents should be the ones who receive the punishment. Others, however, advocate that the parents should be given this instead. Personally, I believe that both of them should be disciplined to ensure that the children’s bad conduct will not be repeated.

On the one hand, juveniles are considered to take the responsibility for their crimes. Specifically, by punishing them, they would acknowledge that their misdemeanors are morally unacceptable and violating the law, which may do harm to humans and society. Also, as they experience the punishment themselves, they can learn that their delinquencies will result in the discipline that they must suffer from. In this way, we can make sure that they will not behave immorally in the future.

On the other hand, it is advocated that parents should be responsible for their children’s illicit demeanors. It is scientifically proven that parents can have a big impact on the children’s mindset during the nurturing process. Therefore, parents can reinforce kids’ misconceptions and make them expose to the tendency of performing unconscionable acts. By giving parents the punishment, they will stop indoctrinating their children with amoral beliefs about standard behaviors. All in all, this will reduce the chance of relapsing.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining who should be punished, I endorse the hypothesis that both parents and children must be simultaneously in charge of the delinquencies to guarantee that the illegal activities will not be generated again. While parents are likely to be the indirect culprit behind this type of behavior, children are the real criminals.