Students should focus on all subjects in school equally or should learn only subjects that they are best at or interest in the most. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Some people hold the opinion that the focus of students should be distributed equally to all subjects. Others, however, suggest that students should concentrate on subjects that they have good performance at or interest in. Personally, I agree with the former view as it promises to bring about different levels of benefits.

On the one hand, some individuals argue that students pay equal attention to all subjects. In fact, as every subject holds a degree of relevance to the real life, students would acquire useful and practical knowledge and skills and know how to act in specific situations. For example, pupils would be able to account for natural phenomena by learning physics and biology attentively. Consequently, it is beneficial for students to have their attention distributed equally to all subjects.

On the other hand, some individuals think that pupils should focus on subjects that they are best at or interested in. Specifically, students usually follow career paths that best align with their strength or passion, which are primarily developed throughout their time of being students. Therefore, concentrating on the subjects that students are good at or interested in can benefit their future careers tremendously. The given explanation justifies the reason that students should focus on some specific subjects.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining the ultimate subjects that receive students’ attention, I endorse the hypothesis that pupils should focus on all subjects equally as they render them become experienced and knowledgeable for every situation in the real life.