Today different types of robots are developed, which are good friends to us and help us both at home and work. Is this a positive or negative development

The modern world has witnessed the tremendous advancement in robots technologies that they are capable of helping human at work and at home. Personally, this development is significantly advantageous as it promises to bring about different benefits to the mankind and the society.

On the one hand, a diverse range of types of robots has been utilized at home to alleviate the burdens of doing household chores. Specifically, robots have been developed to address different household tasks without humans’ management, allowing individuals to save their time and energy and shifting their attention to more vital tasks. In fact, it is prevalent to use robots to wash the clothes and do the dishes which in turn reduces the stress of completing time-consuming and strenuous household chores. Consequently, having robots helping humans at home is tremendously beneficial.

On the other hand, nowadays, robots have been adopted to replace manpower in some workplace due to their superiority in productivity. In detail, robots have been designed to supersede humans in physical capacity, being able to work in toxic enviroment and achieve arduous tasks in shorter time. This helps to eliminate the negative impacts on the employees’ health and allow the human resources to be allocated to more suitable jobs. For example, car manufacturing factories have utilised robots to automate the process and reduce the need for massive number of employees.

To conclude, despite controversial opinions on determining the impacts of robots, I endorse the hypothesis that they would make different levels of positive contribution to the modern world. While robots can address household tasks without human’s support, they are also utilised in the workplace to achieve higher efficiency.