Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there is a small difference of earning between the richest and the poorest. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals suggest that maintaining small discrepancies between the income of affluent and poverty-stricken members of society is the best way to sustain happiness among the general public. Personally, I strongly oppose the notion as there are other completely different methods with superior efficiency.

On the one hand, governments can implement many policies that directly result in the well-being of citizens. Specifically, authorities should render education more accessible, which will allow more children to be well-trained and educated, leading to an increase in employment rates in the future. Besides, financial resources should be allocated to healthcare and medical treatment, significantly reducing the illness rates among people. With the need for basic living conditions such as jobs and healthcare be met, the general public can feel more contented with their lives.

On the other hand, the promotion of a healthy lifestyle would significantly enhance the sense of contentment among individuals. In fact, educating people about a healthy living style can help them to strike a balance between working or studying and leisure time. In this way, the stress resulted from the excessive workload and the pressure of school work, lowering the possibility of acquiring mental problems among citizens. Consequently, governments can instill a balanced living way to produce a happier society.

To conclude, despite controversial opinions on determining the ultimate solutions for a happy society, I endorse the hypothesis that several measures can be adopted instead of the equal distribution of income among citizens. Not only should the governments improve the rudimentary living standards but they should also encourage a healthy lifestyle.